Pick Me Up

Graphic Arts Festival 2016

I took a trip down to  London’s ‘Pick Me Up’ art fair at Somerset House. Exploring current artists design works. A venue full of independent artist’s pop up stalls, exhibiting and selling their independent designs. Also featuring work from many established artists such as Alan Kitching and the life of letterpress works.

I had found many inspiring pieces which have helped me to see typography differently. I have never been the biggest fan of type however I will be looking to create some type faces over the summer.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Below are some graphic design pieces which held my interest, especially the funky designed mugs on the bottom right.

PicMonkey Collage 2.jpg

After visiting this years pick me up event I have been inspired by many young artists. This has helped me to see millions of different styled art pieces and broaden my mind for my future projects.

www.pickmeuplondon.com

#pickmeuplondon

 

Leave a Reply

