L O K A I

Stay humble, stay hopeful.

L O K A I is a successful business created by Steven Izen. His designs are linked to journey’s taken & the circle of life.

Sometimes you’ve hit a low… A few years ago, I found myself in a moment of sadness, for my grandfather who had recently been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. The black bead of the lokai bracelet holds mud from the Dead Sea to represent this moment, when I felt at my lowest point” – Steven Izen

beads.jpg

Izen soon realised the necessity of staying balanced in life especially through hard times as well as good times. He has created these bracelets that mirrors life ebb’s & flows based on the pretence that life is circular, riddled with ups & downs highs & lows. With these wearable reminders Izen can share this message with the world. People from all over the world have purchased these bracelets & wear them with confidence.

Balance is always needed.

The different colours link to different areas; for example, the pink bracelet is linked to Breast Cancer, the blue for World Water, the green for Balance. 

You can also join the circle online, linking your pictures with other peoples photographs from around the world. Here are some photographs others have taken on their travels.

lokai.jpg

Easter Break

My cousin has also purchased some of these bracelets for our family. I have taken some photographs at home during the Easter Break as I was feeling very unwell but I still continued to work whenever I could. I have taken some images with the bracelets to show others the beauty of my home.

LOKAI 1.jpg

J O I N T H E C I R C L E

Leave a Reply

