Existing Tube Posters

Gathering research.

On my tube journeys, which I take regularly I have gathered some photographs of tube posters I have seen on my outings. The images below are some of many that caught my eye. From just looking & observing these tube poster designs I have come to realise colours are always a key element to most tube poster designs, as they help us to enjoy gathering new information. colours are definitely a strong element of advertising.

IMG_0338

After taking a second look at the photographs I had taken I noticed how my eyes would always move straight to the designs using circles. The circle works as a stop symbol, to hold peoples attention. I am looking to incorporate the circle symbol within my final poster designs.

Leave a Reply

