Old Ford Primary

After visiting Roman Road for a second time, I gathered as much information as possible about Old Ford Primary a school located at the top of Roman Road. After my first visit I was fascinated by the way the artwork outside the school had people captured. Many visitors would stop & look at the detailed child like pieces which were placed on the brick wall outside the school gates.

PicMonkey Collage 1.jpg

Once I reached back home I looked over the research I had gathered and continued to research the school and it’s history. Firstly, looking into when Old Ford Primary was first opened being, 1988.

I also found out | it is a multi cultural school | a school of excellence |  strong interests in the arts and performing arts | how the children are involved in helping to designing their school | their creative stepping stone playground | stepping stone teaching scheme | school productions | architecture collaborations and the design ideas behind the schools logo. 

I was interested in the playground and how each year was allocated a part of the playground designed for their age group. The playground was designed by a group of children at the school and one of the teachers along with a well known architecture company called Erect Architecture.

The school had named this project | F O U N D  S O U N D.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Each part of the playground has a location name

B E A C H  |  R I V E R  E D G E  |  K A S B A H  &  O A S I S  |  U R B A N  P L A Y G R O U N D  |  F O R E S T  P L A Y G R O U N D


 

Leave a Reply

