Visiting Duke of Uke

IMG_7989.JPG

For CIP we have been set a module to create either posters or window displays for a independent unique store called The Duke of Uke. A small Ukulele shop situated in the heart of the East End, Brick Lane, Shoreditch.

As I had missed the CIP lesson when the rest of my class visited the shop, I took a trip down to Brick Lane with my cousin. She made this trip eventful, asking many questions I wouldn’t think to ask and introducing her love of music to the shop owner.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

PicMonkey Collage 2

PicMonkey Collage3

Visiting the store has helped me to get an idea of their decor, the way they currently advertise the business, what would well and what doesn’t and has helped me to put some ideas together.

IMG_8011

Leave a Reply

