Golden Hour

Unknown.jpg

Refresher lesson for Letter Press with Danny. Last year we were taught how to use letter press this lesson was a refresher lesson to make sure we remembered and understood the process. Danny took us step by step through the screen print method and once done we created our own designs for our Journeys project.

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg

I chose to base my letter press typography pieces on the previous two lessons where we grouped our journey photographs into categories. One of my category names was The Golden Hour, meaning; the early hours of the morning when the sun rises. I wanted to create an interesting effect blending the colours orange and yellow together.

Unknown2

Here are a few of my outcomes. I want to add to my letter press pieces adding illustration which I am looking to work on over the next two weeks.

Leave a Reply

