9AM Psychogeography Walk

9AM: Most journeys we take we focus on the beginning and end. We don’t really think about what happens in between. If we were more in-depth and observant we would begin to see every aspect of visual research generating new meanings and building our own unique stories expressing our journeys to others.

Preparing for todays workshop I have visually recorded my journey from my house to the station, taking the long route past West Ham park a walk I take at least 4 times a week. I have taken a series of photographs documenting my walk.

PicMonkey Collage

From A to B

After taking my series of photographs documenting my morning walk our next studio workshop was focusing on grouping our photographs into categories. Organising the images based on their content. I grouped my photographs into 9 different groups.

PicMonkey Collage 2

Shadows, Golden Hour & 4 Sided Shapes

PicMonkey Collage 3 Trees, Sky & People

PicMonkey Collage 4

Diagonal Lines, En Route & Colours

This workshop has really helped me to look at creating a simple everyday thing into an interesting visual, this has opened my eyes to creating something new and expressive for my main project brief.

Leave a Reply

